FANDOM


Adetomiwa Edun est l'acteur qui interprète Elyan, le frère de Guenièvre de la Saison 3 à 5.

Biographie Modifier

Jeunesse Modifier

Edun est né à Lagos, au Nigeria, du financier nigérian Olawale Edun et de la moitié ghanéenne, moitié anglaise, Amy Adwoa (née Appiah). Son oncle maternel est le philosophe, théoricien de la culture et romancier Kwame Anthony Appiah. Ses grands-parents maternels étaient l'avocat, diplomate et homme politique ghanéen Joseph Emmanuel Appiah, un Nana du peuple Ashanti par l'intermédiaire duquel Edun est un descendant de l'empereur guerrier ghanéen Osei Tutu et de l'historienne de l'art Peggy Cripps, fille de Sir Stafford Cripps, chancelier de l'Exque 1947-50 et fils du premier seigneur Parmoor.

Edun a déménagé au Royaume-Uni à l'âge de 11 ans. Il a fréquenté le Eton College à partir de 13 ans, avant de lire Classics au Christ's College de Cambridge (Université de Cambridge). Dans sa dernière année au Christ's College, il a remporté le prix de thèse pour sa thèse sur l'Odyssée d'Homère. Son père, un financier, a encouragé Edun à se lancer dans le secteur bancaire et il a effectué un stage chez Citigroup. Il envisagea de faire une maîtrise en philosophie, mais décida plutôt de fréquenter l'Académie royale des arts dramatiques (ARAD).

Carrière Modifier

En 2000, Edun est apparu au Festival Fringe d'Édimbourg sous le personnage de Clifford dans le spectacle Kassandra d'Ivo Stourton. Edun a fréquenté ARAD, est apparu dans plusieurs productions et a obtenu un baccalauréat ès arts en interprétation par intérim en 2008. Après avoir obtenu son diplôme de ARAD, il a joué de petits rôles dans des productions au théâtre Almeida et au théâtre de Liverpool. Il a également joué Macbeth dans une production de la pièce éponyme du Théâtre national, méritant des éloges pour son "charismatique" et son "grand orateur". En 2009, Edun n'est devenu que le deuxième acteur noir à jouer Roméo au Globe Theatre lorsqu'il a été sélectionné pour la production de Roméo et Juliette de Dominic Dromgoole. Il est également apparu dans Slaves, une pièce de théâtre de Rex Obano.

Edun est également apparu dans plusieurs émissions de télévision. En 2009, il est apparu dans un épisode de The Fixer, avant de jouer dans Law & Order : UK en tant que soldat rentrant de la guerre en Afghanistan. Au cours de la troisième série de Merlin, Edun est apparu dans le rôle d’Elyan dans trois épisodes et a été amélioré pour devenir un personnage récurrent dans la quatrième série. Elyan a été tué lors de la cinquième et dernière série de Merlin en 2012. En 2011, il est apparu dans deux épisodes de L'Heure dans le rôle de Sey et a repris le rôle de trois épisodes en 2012. En 2015, Edun a joué un rôle récurrent dans la troisième saison du motel Bates en tant que Marcus Young, candidat au shérif de White Pine Bay, qu'il suivit avec des rôles dans Lucifer, Legends et Death in Paradise. Il a également joué le rôle de M. Brocks dans l'édition spéciale de Doctor Who 2016 en 2016. L'année suivante, Edun décrivait un criminel de guerre dans un épisode d'Elementary.

Edun a capturé le mouvement et a interprété le rôle d’Alex Hunter dans le jeu vidéo d’EA Sports, FIFA 17, et a repris son rôle dans les suites de FIFA 18 et FIFA 19.

Filmographie Modifier

Films Modifier

  • 2012 - Dara Ju : Tunde Akande
  • 2014 - Dying of the Light : Mbui
  • 2015 - Cinderella : Trooper
  • 2017 - What Happened to Monday (aussi connu comme Seven Sisters) : Eddie
  • 2017 - Banana Island Ghost : Le petit-ami
  • 2018 - In the Cloud : Theo Jones
  • 2018 - A Serial Killer's Guide to life : Ben (post-production)

Télévision Modifier

  • 2009 - The Fixer : Jeune garçon (1 épisode)
  • 2010 - Law and Order : UK : Lloyd Benson (1 épisode)
  • 2010 - 2012 - Merlin : Sir Elyan
  • 2011 - 2012 - The Hour : Sey Ola (5 épisodes)
  • 2015 - Bates Motel : Marcus Young (4 épisodes)
  • 2015 - Lucifer : 2Vile (1 épisode)
  • 2015 - Legends : Manner (2 épisodes)
  • 2016 - Death in Paradise : Ellery Wallace (1 épisode)
  • 2016 - Doctor Who : Mr. Brock (1 épisode)
  • 2017 - Elementary : Akello Akeny (1 épisode)
  • 2018 - A Discovery of Witches : Sean (3 épisodes)

Galerie Modifier

Sauf mention contraire, le contenu de la communauté est disponible sous licence CC-BY-SA .

FANDOM


Edu
Adetomiwa Edun
Biographical information
Birth date

1984

Nationality

British/African

Gender

Male

Height

5′ 10″

Hair colour

Black

Eyes colour

Dark Brown

His/her attendance in Merlin series
Played role

Elyan

First appearance

The Castle of Fyrien

Last appearance

The Dark Tower

Appearances number

15

Serie(s) :

3, 4 & 5

.

Adetomiwa Edun is an actor who plays Elyan, Gwen's brother, in BBC television series, Merlin. In Series 4, his character is a Knight of Camelot. He has appeared in eleven episodes throughout Series 3 and Series 4 as of December 4, 2011. Adetomiwa Edun has also done theatre and has recently appeared in Romeo and Juliet for the Globe Theatre in London. Edun returned as Elyan in Merlin Series 5.



He appeared in the film The Hour (2011) and has made an appearance in Law & Order: UK (2009).

BiographyEdit

Early lifeEdit

Edun was born in Lagos, Nigeria, to Nigerian financier Olawale Edun and half-Ghanaian, half-English Amy Adwoa (née Appiah). His maternal uncle is the philosopher, cultural theorist and novelist Kwame Anthony Appiah. His maternal grandparents were Ghanaian lawyer, diplomat and politician Joseph Emmanuel Appiah- a Nana of the Ashanti people through whom Edun is a descendant of Ghanaian warrior emperor Osei Tutu- and art historian Peggy Cripps, daughter of Sir Stafford Cripps, Chancellor of the Exchequer from 1947-50 and son of the first Lord Parmoor.

Edun moved to the United Kingdom at the age of 11. He attended Eton College from the age of 13, before reading Classics at Christ's College, Cambridge (University of Cambridge). In his final year at Christ's College, he won the dissertation prize for his thesis on Homer's Odyssey. His father, a financier, encouraged Edun to enter banking as a career, and he interned with Citigroup.[9] He considered studying for a Master of Philosophy degree, but decided to attend the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art (RADA) instead

CareerEdit

In 2000, Edun appeared at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival as the character Clifford in the show Kassandra by Ivo Stourton. Edun attended RADA, appearing in several productions and graduating with a Bachelor of Arts in Acting in 2008. Following his graduation from RADA, he played small parts in productions at the Almeida Theatre and the Liverpool Playhouse. He also played Macbeth in a production of the eponymous play by the National Theatre, earning praise for being "charismatic" and a "fine verse speaker". In 2009, Edun became only the second black actor to play Romeo at the Globe Theatre when he was cast in Dominic Dromgoole's production of Romeo and Juliet. He also appeared in Slaves, a play by Rex Obano.

Edun has also appeared in several television shows. In 2009, he appeared in an episode of The Fixer, before a role in Law & Order: UK as a soldier returning from the war in Afghanistan. During series three of Merlin, Edun appeared as Elyan in three episodes, and was upgraded to a recurring character in series four. Elyan was killed off during the fifth and final series of Merlin in 2012. In 2011, he appeared in two episodes of The Hour as the character Sey, and reprised the role for three episodes in 2012. In 2015, Edun had a recurring role on the third season of Bates Motel as Marcus Young, a candidate for sheriff of White Pine Bay, which he followed with roles in Lucifer, Legends, and Death in Paradise. He also appeared as Mr Brocks in the 2016 Doctor Who Christmas Special in 2016. The following year, Edun portrayed a war criminal in an episode of Elementary.

Edun performed motion capture and voiced the role of Alex Hunter in the video game by EA Sports, FIFA 17, and reprised his role in the sequels FIFA 18 and FIFA 19.

GalleryEdit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.